I’m Co-Authoring Professional DotNetNuke 5

I got the contract via FedEx today so it’s official – I’ll be working on the Professional DotNetNuke 5 book from Wrox with Stan Schultes, Brian Scarbeau, Darrel Hardy and Shaun Walker.

I got my hands on the DNN 5 beta and really dug in this weekend and I’m enjoying it so far. I’m really excited that the admin is now treated like any other menu in DNN – to test it I immediately deleted the Solutions page without having to open SQL Enterprise Manager 🙂

Over the coming weeks I’ll be digging into the new packaging engine and skinning engine so be on the look out for new content on my https://dotnetnukeconsulting.wordpress.com blog about the “Cambrian” release of DNN.

Happy Nuking,

Ryan Morgan
Arrow Consulting & Design

Arrow Consulting & Design is a consulting firm based in West Palm Beach, Florida specializing in DotNetNuke, ASP.NET, SQL and WPF Development with a portfolio filled with local, national, government and global enterprise clients.

Case Studies: Click Here
Main Corporate Site: http://www.ArrowDesigns.com
DotNetNuke Community Site: http://www.ArrowNuke.com
Consulting Inquiries: Click Here
Skin Design/Conversion: Click Here
DotNetNuke Portfolio: Click Here

~ by dotnetnukeconsulting on September 8, 2008.

One Response to “I’m Co-Authoring Professional DotNetNuke 5”

  1. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
