Getting Rid of the lang/en-US/ for the Friendly URL’s in DotNetNuke 4.8+

I recently upgraded my blog site to DNN 4.8.4. Everything actually upgraded very smoothly. I was on 3.3.4 before I made the upgrade (I know, I know, but I’ve been busy). 

www.ArrowNuke.com has been around for a while – at least a couple of years and has some decent indexing for some of the blogs and topical pages, so when I noticed that the URL had changed to include /lang/en-US/ as part of URL, I was naturally worried about having my URL structure change.

I poked around a bit and found that if you go into Admin>Languages, you can update this setting to protect your URL’s (See Screenshot).

Uncheck the first checkbox.

Uncheck the first checkbox.

 

Happy Nuking,

Ryan Morgan 
Arrow Consulting & Design

Arrow Consulting & Design is a consulting firm based in West Palm Beach, Florida specializing in DotNetNuke, ASP.NET, SQL and WPF Development with a portfolio filled with local, national, government and global enterprise clients.

Case Studies: Click Here
Main Corporate Site: www.ArrowDesigns.com
DotNetNuke Community Site: www.ArrowNuke.com
Consulting Inquiries: Click Here
Skin Design/Conversion: Click Here
DotNetNuke Portfolio: Click Here

~ by dotnetnukeconsulting on August 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
